Main Page/About/Coin constellation/History contest/Coin constellation 2020/The Thirteenth International Contest "Coin Constellation-2019"

The Thirteenth International Contest "Coin Constellation-2019"

In 2019 in the contest took part by more than 220 coins, which were issued in circulation from January 1 to December 31, 2018. Applications were received from 33 participants representing 22 countries.

Coin Constellation is the only international coin contest held in Russia. Its organizer is the Water Mark Publishing House. The contest is attended by leading mints of the world, national and commercial banks, coin distribution companies.

The winning coins were determined by absentee voting by members of the International Expert Jury on the basis of coins images and descriptions submitted by the contestants. The jury consists of experts from world famous museums and auction houses, representatives of numismatic associations and specialized publications about coins from different countries.

In 2019, the participants of Coin Constellation were:

- national banks: the Central Bank of Russia, the Bank of Israel, the Bank of Latvia, the National Bank of the Kyrgyz Republic, the National Bank of Poland, the National Bank of the Republic of Belarus, the National Bank of Kazakhstan, the Central Bank of Armenia, the Central Bank of Hungary;

- mints: the Moscow Mint and the St. Petersburg Mint - branches of Goznak JSC (Russia), ART MINT (France), CIT Coin Invest AG (Liechtenstein), Helvetic Mint AG (Switzerland), Imprensa Nacional-Casa Da Moeda (Portugal), Pobjoy Mint Ltd (United Kingdom), the Hungarian Mint, the Italian State Mint, the Kazakhstan Mint, the Royal Australian Mint, the Royal Dutch Mint, the Royal Canadian Mint, the Mint of Poland, Monnaie de Paris (France), the Czech Mint, Federal Mint of Switzerland Swissmint, the Lithuanian Mint, the Mint of Gdansk (Poland), the South African Mint, the Royal Mint of Belgium;

- well-known coin distributors: Downies (Australia), Numiartis (Germany), NumisCollect (the Netherlands), Power Coin (Italy).

The jury determined the winners of the Coin Constellation-2019, as well as the coins that took second and third places in nine main categories:

- Unique concept,

- The best artistic solution,

- Original technology,

- The best circulation coin,

- Coin classic,

- Souvenir coin,

- Silver coin of the year,

- Gold coin of the year,

- Coin of the year.

This year the competition between the contestants was so high that in some cases two coins shared one prize.

The tenth nomination - Peoples Choice Award - was determined by the voting on the portal www.Gold10.ru.

Everyone could participate in the Internet voting - until November 15, 2019. Also, all visitors of the website who voted for the coins they liked also took part in a special lottery. The winner of it (Yevgeny Pechin) was given a subscription to the magazine "Gold Chervonets" in 2020. Prizes from the magazine Gold Chervonets were raffled among the website visitors who gave the largest number of comments. They will be received by Alexei Antipov and Sergey Serezhenkov.

Besides within the framework of the award, a Special Prize from the Organizing Committee of Coin Constellation and the award For the Contribution to the Development of Commemorative Coins Market are given annually.


The Winners and diploma winners of Coin Constellation-2019 contest

Unique concept

The winner is Honey coin, presented by the Bank of Latvia and made at the Lithuanian Mint.

The second place was shared between two composite coins. The first one, entitled 100th Anniversary of the Restoration of Lithuanias Independence, was presented by the Lithuanian Mint (minted at it). The second coin - Connecting Canadian History (1866-1916) - was presented by the Royal Mint of Canada, its manufacturer.

The third place in this nomination was taken by the silver coin Queen´s Sovereign Orb, presented and minted by the Swiss company Helvetic MINT AG.

Best Artistic Solution

The first place went to Fanny Blankers-Koen Vijfje coin, presented by the Royal Dutch Mint.

The second place was taken by the coin Stemless carline thistle, presented by the Federal Mint of Switzerland Swissmint (minted at the same place from aluminum bronze and copper-nickel alloy).

The jury awarded the third place to the Mona Lisa coin, which was presented by the Italian company Power Coin. The Great Micromosaic Mosaic series coin is produced by B.H. Mayer (Germany).

Original technology

The coin Rape of Proserpina, submitted to the competition by Power Coin (Italy) and minted by the German manufacturer B.H. Mayer, took the first place in this category.

The second place was given to the coin Antonio Vivaldi , presented by ART MINT (France). The silver coin was minted by the Lithuanian Mint and the company ART MINT.

The third place went to two coins. One of them - Tintoretto (Jacopo Robusti) creations - was presented to the competition by the Central Bank of the Russian Federation and minted at the St. Petersburg Mint branch of Goznak. The second coin Velociraptor is represented by CIT Coin Invest AG from Liechtenstein and minted by B.H. Mayer (Germany).

The best circulating coin

The first place was won by the coin Nelson R. Mandela Centenary (1918-2018), presented by the South African Mint (made on him).

The second place was taken by two coins. One of them is called the Year of Families. It was introduced by the Central Bank of Hungary and the Hungarian Mint. Another coin - Armistice - from Monnaie de Paris.

The third place was also shared by two coins. One of them is 100th anniversary of the Baltic States coin was presented by the Lithuanian Mint. The second coin, which won the third place in this category is presented by the Central Bank of the Russian Federation and minted by the Moscow Mint. Its name is "Just You Wait!

Coin classic

On the first place is Curonian Kings" coin, presented by the Bank of Latvia. It is minted at the Lithuanian Mint.

On the second place is the coin Centenary of the All-Russian Church Council of 19171918 and the Restoration of the Patriarchate in the Russian Orthodox Church, presented by The Central Bank of the Russian Federation and minted at the St. Petersburg Mint branch of Goznak.

The third prize was awarded to the coin Henry Valois Treasures of King Stanislaw August nominated for the contest by the National Bank of Poland. It was made by the Mint of Poland.

Souvenir coin

The majority of members of the international jury agreed that the first place in this category should be given to the two coins.

One of them is the coin Year of the Pig, presented by the National Bank of the Republic of Belarus. It is made at the Mint of Poland and enriched the popular Chinese Calendar series. The second coin, which won the first place in this nomination is Antonio Vivaldi coin. It was introduced by ART MINT (France).

On the second place in the nomination Souvenir coin is the silver coin Mickey at the feet of the Iron Lady, which was presented by Monnaie de Paris.

The silver coin Egyptian Queen of Nefertiti, which was presented by the Mint of Poland, took the third place.

Silver coin of the year

The best silver coin of the year was the coin The Bicentenary of the Foundation of the Forwarding Agency of the State Paperstock, presented by the St. Petersburg Mint - branch of Goznak.

On the second place were two coins. The first of them is the "Aztec Calendar", presented by NumisCollect (Netherlands). The second coin, its name is Coats of Arms Coin, was introduced by the Bank of Latvia. It is made at the Lithuanian Mint.

The third place was won by silver coin Maternity in Art from the Mint of Poland.

Gold coin of the year

The first place was won by the coin Gold forint of King Albert (ruled 1437-1439). It was introduced by the Central Bank of Hungary and the Hungarian Mint.

The second place the jury awarded to the two coins. One of them - 1812 A New Map of the World which is represented by the Royal Mint of Australia. The second coin is Qianlong Wanshou Lianyan Vase from the Mint of Poland.

The third place took the coin Gold Brooches. The Bubble Fibula, submitted by the Bank of Latvia. The coin is made at the Austrian Mint.

Coin of the year

In this nomination the international jury awarded the first place to Excellence Boucheron gold coin represented by Monnaie de Paris.

The second place went to the coin 100th Anniversary of the Restoration of Lithuanias Independence presented and minted at the Lithuanian Mint.

On the third place is the silver coin 2800th Anniversary of Yerevan foundation. It was introduced by the Central Bank of Armenia and minted at the Lithuanian Mint.

People's Choice Award

The peoples prize received the coin The world through children's eyes. 2018 submitted to the contest by the National Bank of the Republic of Belarus. The coin in denomination of 20 rubles was made at the Kazakhstan Mint from silver of the 925th test.

Special prize of the organizing committee

The winner of this prize with the wording For Identity and Commitment to the Style is the Portuguese Mint Imprensa Nacional Casa da Moeda.

The prize "For contribution into the development of the commemorative coins market"

This year the prize For Contribution into the development of the commemorative coins market was awarded to Anton Shchablykin.

The organizer of the Coin Constellation is Russian
Publishing House Water Mark

Join us
2006-2018 . Gold10.ru. Gold10.ru " " , . - 77 56248 28.11.2013 . - . : ..

Главная/Gold10.ru/О нас/Монетное созвездие/История конкурса/Монетное созвездие 2019/Тринадцатый Международный конкурс «Монетное созвездие-2019»

Тринадцатый Международный конкурс «Монетное созвездие-2019»

В 2019 году в нем приняли участие более 220 монет, выпущенных в обращение с 1 января до 31 декабря 2018 года. Заявки поступили от 33 участников, представляющих 22 страны.


«Монетное созвездие» - это единственный международный конкурс монет, который проводится в России. Его организатором является издательский дом «Уотер Марк». В конкурсе принимают участие ведущие монетные дворы мира, национальные и коммерческие банки, компании-дистрибьюторы монет.


Монеты-победители определялись заочным голосованием членов международного экспертного жюри на основании представленных конкурсантами изображений и описаний монет. В состав жюри конкурса входят специалисты из известных мировых музеев и аукционных домов, представители нумизматических ассоциаций и специализированных изданий о монетах из разных стран.


В 2019 году участниками «Монетного созвездия» стали:


- национальные банки: Центральный банк Российской Федерации, Банк Израиля, Банк Латвии, Национальный банк Кыргызской Республики, Национальный банк Польши, Национальный банк Республики Беларусь, Национальный банк Республики Казахстан, Центральный банк Армении, Центральный банк Венгрии;


- монетные дворы: Московский монетный двор и Санкт-Петербургский монетный двор - филиалы АО «Гознак» (Россия), ART MINT (Франция), CIT Coin Invest AG (Лихтенштейн), Helvetic Mint AG (Швейцария), Imprensa Nacional-Casa Da Moeda (Португалия), Pobjoy Mint Ltd (Великобритания), Венгерский монетный двор, Итальянский государственный монетный двор, Казахстанский монетный двор, Королевский монетный двор Австралии, Королевский монетный двор Нидерландов, Королевский монетный двор Канады, Монетный двор Польши, Парижский монетный двор (Франция), Монетный двор Чехии, Федеральный монетный двор Швейцарии, Литовский монетный двор, Монетный двор Гданьска (Польша), Южно-Африканский монетный двор, Королевский монетный двор Бельгии;


- известные дистрибьюторы монет: Downies (Австралия), Numiartis (Германия), NumisCollect (Нидерланды), Power Coin (Италия).


Члены жюри определили победителей «Монетного созвездия-2019», а также монеты, занявшие вторые и третьи места, в девяти основных номинациях:

- Уникальная концепция,

- Лучшее художественное решение,

- Оригинальная технология,

- Лучшая циркуляционная монета,

- Монетная классика,

- Сувенирная монета,

- Серебряная монета года,

- Золотая монета года,

- Монета года.


В этом году конкуренция между конкурсантами была настолько высокой, что в некоторых случаях одно призовое место разделили две монеты.


Десятая номинация – «Приз зрительских симпатий» - была определена по результатам голосования на портале www.Gold10.ru.


В Интернет-голосовании могли принять участие все желающие - до 15 ноября 2019 года. Также все посетители сайта, отдавшие свои голоса за понравившиеся монеты, приняли участие в специальной лотерее, победителю которого (Евгению Печину) досталась подписка на журнал «Золотой червонец» в 2020 году. Призы от журнала «Золотой червонец» разыграли среди посетителей сайта, оставивших наибольшее число комментариев. В итоге, их получат Алексей Антипов и Сергей Сереженков.


Кроме того, в рамках награждения ежегодно вручается Специальный приз от Оргкомитета конкурса «Монетное созвездие» и награда «За вклад в развитие рынка памятных монет».



Победители и дипломанты конкурса «Монетное созвездие-2019»


Уникальная концепция


Победитель - «Медовая монета», представленная Банком Латвии и изготовленная на Литовском монетном дворе.

Второе место разделили между собой две составные монеты. Первую, под названием «100-летие восстановления независимости Литвы», на конкурс представил Литовский монетный двор (изготовлена на нем же).Вторую монету – «Объединяя канадскую историю (1866-1916)» - представил ее изготовитель, Королевский монетный двор Канады.

Третье место в этой номинации заняла серебряная монета «Держава королевы», представленная и отчеканенная компанией из Швейцарии Helvetic MINT AG.


Лучшее художественное решение


Первое место заняла монета «Фанни Бланкерс-Кун», представленная Королевским монетным двором Нидерландов.


На втором месте – монета «Карликовый чертополох», представленная Федеральным монетным двором Швейцарии (изготовлена там же из алюминиевой бронзы и медно-никелевого сплава).

Третье место жюри присудило монете «Мона Лиза», которую на конкурс представила итальянская компания Power Coin. Монета серии «Великое увлечение микромозаикой» изготовлена компанией B.H. Mayer (Германия).



Оригинальная технология


Монета «Похищение Прозерпины», представленная на конкурс компанией Power Coin (Италия) и отчеканенная немецким производителем B.H. Mayer, заняла в этой номинации первое место.


Второе место – у монеты «Антонио Вивальди», представленной компанией ART MINT (Франция). Серебряная монета отчеканена Литовским монетным двором и компанией ART MINT.

Третье место досталось двум монетам. Одна из них - «Творения Тинторетто (Якопо Робусти)» - представлена на конкурс Центральным банком Российской Федерации и изготовлена на Санкт-Петербургском монетном дворе Гознака.Вторая монета – «Велоцираптор» - представлена компанией CIT Coin Invest AG из Лихтенштейна и отчеканена монетным двором B.H. Mayer (Германия).



Лучшая циркуляционная монета

Первое место завоевала монета https://gold10.ru/about/coin-constellation/competitive-coins-2019/27987/«Столетие Нельсона Р. Манделы (1918-2018)», представленная Южно-Африканским монетным двор (изготовлена на нем же).

На втором месте оказались две монеты. Одна из них называется «Год семьи». Ее представили Центральный банк Венгрии и Венгерский монетный двор. Другая монета – «Перемирие»  - от Парижского монетного двора.

Третье место также разделили две монеты. Одну из них – «100-летие Прибалтики» - представил Литовский монетный двор. Вторая монета, завоевавшая третье место в этой номинации, представлена Центральным банком Российской Федерации и отчеканена Московским монетным двором. Ее название – «Ну, погоди!».


Монетная классика


На первом месте - монета «Куршские короли», представленная Банком Латвии. Она изготовлена на Литовском монетном дворе.

На втором месте – монета «100-летие Всероссийского Церковного Собора 1917–1918 годов и восстановления Патриаршества в Русской православной церкви», представленная Центральным банком Российской Федерации. Она изготовлена на Санкт-Петербургском монетном дворе Гознака.

Третья премия присуждена монете «Генрих Валуа. Сокровища короля Станислава Августа», выдвинутой на конкурс Национальный банком Польши. Ее изготовил Монетный двор Польши.


Сувенирная монета


Большинство членов международного жюри сошлось во мнении, что первое место в этой категории следует отдать двум монетам.


Одной из них стала монета «Год Свиньи», представленная Национальным банком Республики Беларусь. Она изготовлена на Монетном дворе Польши и пополнила популярную серию «Китайский календарь».Второй монетой, занявшей первое место в этой номинации, стала монета «Антонио Вивальди». Ее представила компания ART MINT (Франция).

На втором месте в номинации «Сувенирная монета» - серебряная монета «Микки у ног Железной леди», которую представил Парижский монетный двор.

Серебряная монета «Египетская царица Нефертити», которую представил на конкурс Монетный двор Польши, заняла третье место.



Серебряная монета года


Лучшей серебряной монетой года стала монета «200 лет со дня основания Экспедиции заготовления государственных бумаг», представленная Санкт-Петербургским монетным двором – филиалом АО «Гознак» (изготовлена там же).

На втором месте оказались две монеты. Первая из них – «Ацтекский календарь», представленная компанией NumisCollect (Нидерланды). Вторую монету, ее название - «Монета гербов», представил Банк Латвии. Она изготовлена на Литовском монетном дворе.

Третье место завоевала серебряная монета «Материнство в искусстве» от Монетного двора Польши.



Золотая монета года


Первое место завоевала монета «Золотой форинт короля Альберта (годы правления: 1437-1439)». Ее представили Центральный банк Венгрии и Венгерский монетный двор.

Второе место жюри присудило двум монетам. Одна из них – «1812 Новая карта мира» - представлена Королевским монетным двором Австралии. Вторая монета – «Ваза времен императора Цяньлуна “Ваньшоу Ляньян”» от Монетного двора Польши.

Третье место – у монеты «Золотые броши. Пузырьковая фибула», представленной Банком Латвии. Монета изготовлена на Австрийском монетном дворе.


Монета года


В этой номинации первое место международное жюри присудило золотой монете «Совершенство Бушерон», представленной Парижским монетным двором.

Второе место заняла монета «100-летие восстановления независимости Литвы», представленная и отчеканенная Литовским монетным двором.


На третьем месте – серебряная монета «2800-летие основания г. Ереван». Ее представил Центральный банк Армении, а отчеканил Литовский монетный двор.


Приз зрительских симпатий


Приз зрительских симпатий получила монета «Мир глазами детей. 2018», представленная на конкурс Национальным банком Республики Беларусь. Монета номиналом 20 рублей изготовлена на Казахстанском монетном дворе из серебра 925-й пробы.


Специальный приз оргкомитета


Обладателем этого приза с формулировкой «За самобытность и приверженность стилю» стал Национальный монетный двор Португалии “Imprensa Nacional Casa da Moeda”.



Приз «За вклад в развитие рынка памятных монет»


В этом году приз «За вклад в развитие рынка памятных монет» присужден Антону Щаблыкину.

Организатор конкурса —
Издательский дом «Уотер Марк»

Присоединяйтесь к нам:
© 2006-2020 «Золотой червонец». При использовании материалов данного портала обязательно наличие активной ссылки на Gold10.ru.
Сетевое издание Gold10.ru "Золотой червонец" зарегистрировано в Федеральной службе по надзору в сфере связи, информационных технологий и массовых коммуникаций. Свидетельство о регистрации СМИ - ЭЛ № ФС 77 – 56248 от 28.11.2013 г. Учредитель - ООО «Уотер Марк». Главный редактор: Хитальский О.В.